Page 1 of 1

Error Message

PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2016 5:53 pm
by stiets1118
"The program encountered an error and must close"

Downloaded game, played it 4 weeks into first season. Saved and shut down, next day I get this message when trying to open!! hELP I uninstalled and re-installed...same message. :mad: :confused:

Re: Error Message

PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2016 12:08 pm
by stiets1118
help?? I uninstalled the game, and re downloaded the files, and re installed. Now game still wont open!! :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Re: Error Message

PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2016 1:16 pm
by Brooks_Piggott
Is the game crashing on open, or is the game crash when you open a league?


Email me (brooks@barcodegames.com) the ddscf log file in this folder: my docs\wolverine studios\ddscf

And/or upload the league .bin file to https://1drv.ms/f/s!AnHBGALZN-MFgw5WdYhY-W2AeCW6

Re: Error Message

PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2016 2:16 pm
by stiets1118
I have attached the error message I got. Like I said, I played the game 4 weeks into season, then went to reload it next day and it gave me this. Same as when I uninstalled and reinstalled the game, same message again (photo too big to attach)

Re: Error Message

PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2016 12:48 pm
by Brooks_Piggott
Brooks_Piggott wrote:Is the game crashing on open, or is the game crash when you open a league?


Email me (brooks@barcodegames.com) the ddscf log file in this folder: my docs\wolverine studios\ddscf

And/or upload the league .bin file to https://1drv.ms/f/s!AnHBGALZN-MFgw5WdYhY-W2AeCW6


Also, try disabling any firewalls, internet security programs, anti-virus, etc. If the game starts working after that you can look at adding the game folder to your exceptions list for whatever programs you're using.

Also, remove any mods you may have installed.

Re: Error Message

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 8:26 am
by supermn66
Not really a "error" message. But when ever I open the game in demo mode (still deciding if I want to buy). It appears like items are over laying on each other. Don't get the top bar like where the home button is and so forth. Any help would be very much appreciated.
Thanks
Robert

Re: Error Message

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 9:15 pm
by fredreed
I would disable both your antivirus and firewall programs. Also are you using the windows firewall and antivirus programs as this might be the cause of the problem.

Re: Error Message

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2019 12:22 am
by Mjtietz
Was there ever a fix for this? I'm having the same issue. I have deleted my anti-virus, disabled the fire wall, re-installed the program and I still get the same error.

Re: Error Message

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2019 5:01 pm
by Brooks_Piggott
Normally the display issue is because of 125%/150% scaling on the monitor. You can adjust this in Windows to 100%. For the other fix it's normally firewall/antivirus blocking things. Or it's a registry issue that can be fixed by viewtopic.php?f=232&t=26121